Into The Pandemonium (CD)

Celtic Frost

Notify me when this product is available:

Released in 1987, only now can people understand just how far ahead of its time this album was. Not only did it have maniacal rhythms, but introduced electronica into extreme metal. On every level, it was a remarkable record, full of visionary ideas and ideals. This release includes alternate versions of tracks from the album and a cover of Dean Martin! The concept and art direction of the release was done by the man behind Celtic Frost, Tom G. Warrior. It almost seems churlish to regard Celtic Frost as one of the great extreme metal bands, because they were so much more than that. It’s better to hail them as among the finest extreme and experimental bands of the 1980s. Refusing ever to do what was expected or demanded, the band constantly changed musical direction, always brought in surprising influences, and kept people guessing as to where they might venture next.


  1.  Mexican Radio 

  2.  Mesmerized  

  3.  Inner Sanctum  

  4.  Tristesses de la Lune  

  5.  Babylon Fell (Jade Serpent)  

  6.  Caress Into Oblivion (Jade Serpent II)  

  7.  One In Their Pride   Porthole Mix

  8.  I Won't Dance (The Elders' Orient)  

  9.  Rex Irae (Requiem)  

  10.  Oriental Masquerade  

  11.  Sorrows of the Moon  

  12.  The Inevitable Factor  

  13.  In the Chapel In the Moonlight  

  14.  One In Their Pride   Re-Entry Mix

  15.  The Inevitable Factor   Alternate Vox

Related Items