Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War 2 (Original Soundtrack)

Doyle W. Donehoo

Laced Records, in partnership with Games Workshop, bring you the Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War 2 (Original Soundtrack) on deluxe triple vinyl. The release includes 31 tracks from the game’s composer Doyle W. Donehoo. This limited release is pressed on triple 180g opaque mint green vinyl and packaged in a deluxe gatefold sleeve.

Virtual orchestra maestro Doyle W. Donehoo composed the original music score for this sci-fi fantasy strategy game set in the bleak, somber distant future of 40,000 AD with the galaxy torn under endless war. Donehoo explains, "Unlike other music genres, music for video games, TV and movies enjoy an entertaining symbiosis with visuals, dialogue and sound effects. They all work together to produce something greater than the sum of their parts. It is a privilege to score for the vast Warhammer 40,000 universe with its broad strokes of emotions and endless warfare. It begs for huge themes and high drama, and that is what I strove to deliver for Warhammer 40,000; Dawn Of War II"

Release date: March 8th, 2019

Disk 1 | Side A
1. Angels Of Death Space (Space Marine Theme)
2. Ancient Rites (Eldar Theme)
3. March Of The Waaagh! (Ork Theme)
4. Xeno Presence (Tyranid Theme)
5. Hunting The Hive Tyrant
6. Bringer of Ruin

Disk 1 | Side B
7. There Will Be Retribution
8. Primarch's Honour
9. The Green Horde Rises
10. Purge The Xeno Scum
11. The Emperor's Victory

Disk 2 | Side A
12.There Is Only War (Opening Title)
13. No Mercy No Respite
14. They Come In Waves And We Push Them Back
15. Hymn of the Black Legion
16. Pit of Maledictus

Disk 2 | Side B
17. Forged In Battle
18. Khaine's Wrath
19. For The Craftworld
20. Blasphemer's March

Disk 3 | Side A
21. Attack Of The Heretics
22. The Great Devourer
23. Relentless War
24. Blood of Man
25. Imperial Creed

Disk 3 | Side B
26. Reprieve and Reprisal
27. To Battle Brothers
28. Blood and Skulls
29. Once More into the Breach
30. Judgement
31. Choir of Destruction

Related Items