Penny Black

Further Seems Forever

Seminal Florida rock band Further Seems Forever today announced that they have signed to Rise Records and will release a new full-length album on October 26, 2012. Entitled Penny Black, the release features the band's original lineup, together for the first time since the band's much-lauded debut album, The Moon Is Down (2001). The band's formative singer Chris Carrabba, who has put his solo project Dashboard Confessional temporarily on hold to pursue this reunion, co-produced the disc with Jonathan Clark and Mike Fanuell in his own studio in South Florida. The band spent over two years consistently penning and laying down the tracks. The release of Penny Black not only marks a return to form for a group that has been so beloved over the years, but also yields the opportunity to conclude one chapter and open the next. Penny Black both mirrors and expands upon Further Seems Forever's early aesthetic, collecting 11 rock songs that resonate deeply with the listener.

So Cold
Rescue Trained
Way Down
King's Canyon
Staring Down The Sun
A System Of Symmetry
Penny Black
On The Outside
Rusted Machines
Stem The Loss

Related Items