Black To Blues (CD)

Black Stone Cherry

Notify me when this product is available:

In April 2016, Black Stone Cherry released Kentucky, to great critical and commercial success. In the midst of this all, the band found the time and dedication to record Black To Blues. On this EP, the quartet of Chris Robertson (vocals, guitar), Ben Wells (guitar, vocals), Jonathan Lawhon (bass, vocals) and John Fred Young (drums, harmonica, vocals) channel their blues music roots. The EP features six blues-classics originally written and/or performed by legendary musicians like Willie Dixon, Howlin’ Wolf, Muddy Waters, Booker T. Jones, Albert King and Freddy King. On Black To Blues, these traditional songs get wildly Black Stone Cherry-fied, while also paying homage to the original on the other hand.


  1. Built For Comfort
  2. Champagne & Reefer
  3. Palace Of The King
  4. Hoochie Coochie Man
  5. Born Under A Bad Sign
  6. I Want To Be Loved

Related Items