Mega Man X 1-8: The Collection

Capcom Sound Team

CAPCOM and Laced Records continue their partnership to bring classic video game music to vinyl with Mega Man X 1-8: The Collection, a deluxe eight-disc box set featuring 210 tracks from the mainline titles in the Mega Man X series spanning 1993-2004.

Launched on the SNES as the gaming world transitioned from 8-bit to 16-bit consoles, the Mega Man X series introduced more mobility to the action-platforming series, as well as new plotlines and characters including X, Zero, and Axl.

Composers include Yasuaki “Bun Bun” Fujita (MMX), Setsuo Yamamoto (MMX), Yuki “Sato” Iwai (MMX & MMX2), Yuko Takehara (MMX), Makoto “Tomozou” Tomozawa (MMX), Kinuyo Yamashita (MMX3), Toshihiko Horiyama (MMX4), Naoto Tanaka (MMX5) and Akemi Kimura (MMX6, MMX7 & MMX8); Yuko Komiyama, Shinya "Midnight" Okada and Seiko Kobuchi (MMX7 & MMX8 as ‘Capcom Sound Team’); Makoto Asai, Teruo Konishi, Shuichi Mizohata, Noriyuki Iwadare and Takuya Miyawaki (MMX7 as ‘Valuewave’); and the music of original Mega Man composer Manami Matsumae.

Every track has been remastered specifically for this release and will be pressed onto eight audiophile-quality, heavyweight 180g, black vinyl LPs. These come packaged in deluxe spined inner sleeves, housed in a luxury rigid board slip case. The box set features brand new original artwork by illustrator and Mega Man maven ultimatemaverickx.

Release date: 25th September, 2020

Related Items