The Black Swan (CD)

St. Louis-bred five piece Story of the Year's Epitaph debut The Black Swan is an artistic triumph in every sense. The beloved, million selling band's third studio album is unequivocally its finest, building on the strength of past accomplishments while celebrating a newfound allegiance with Epitaph. Thematically based around the concept of impactful, unpredictable events, The Black Swan finds Story of the Year in the rare position of being one of the biggest bands in the world, while being left to its own devices to evolve and flourish creatively. Known for their kinetic live shows and ridiculously catchy songs, Story of the Year have always been famously ballsy in their mixing of glossy production, big rock hooks and honeyed melodies with searing metal riffs and intense screaming. The band has garnered a passionate and loyal following, thanks in large part to lead singer Dan Marsala's signature vocal style and heartfelt lyrics. Story of the Year's Epitaph debut will be further highlighted by a reunion of sorts, as original partner-in crime/ producer John Feldmann returns to the production chair. "Making this record felt like starting over," says Dan Marsala. "We're like a brand new band. You can hear it in these songs, we're excited again. I think we've really stepped it up on this record."

Track List:

1. Choose Your Fate
2. Wake Up
3. The Antidote
4. Tell Me
5. Angel In The Swamp
6. The Black Swan
7. Message To The World
8. Apathy Is A Deathwish
9. We're Not Gonna Make It
10. Cannonball
11. Terrified
12. Pale Blue Dot
13. Welcome To Our New War
14. Never Let It Go - (Australian bonus track)

Related Items