The Serenity Of Suffering (12" Black Vinyl)


Notify me when this product is available:

Following great anticipation, KORN--one of the most influential rock bands of modern times have announced their 12th studio album, THE SERENITY OF SUFFERING. Produced by Nick Raskulinecz (Foo Fighters, Deftones, Mastodon), the album will be released on October 21 and features a special guest appearance from Corey Taylor of Slipknot. It marks the band’s welcomed return to Roadrunner Records who previously released 2010’s KORN III – Remember Who You Are and 2011’s The Path of Totality.

 “‘Rotting in Vain’ was written about being in that black place, being in situations that I don’t like in life--be it relationships, or feeling when you’re stuck and you’re just being abused or you don’t like where you’re at, and you just sit there and rot,” shares Jonathan Davis.  “It takes you years and years to figure out how to claw your way out. That’s where ‘Rotting in Vain’ came from. I’m just sitting there, f**king dying and letting it happen for years and years and not helping myself to get out of that place. That’s the vibe that inspired the song.”


    1. Insane
    2. Rotting In Vain (Explicit)
    3. Black Is The Soul
    4. The Hating
    5. A Different World (Feat. Corey Taylor)
    6. Take Me (Explicit)
    7. Everything Falls Apart (Explicit)
    8. Die Yet Another Night
    9. When You're Not There
    10. Next In Line (Explicit)
    11. Please Come For Me

      Related Items