The Source (2CD/DVD)


The new AYREON album will be released worldwide April 28, 2017. The brand new album 'The Source' explores the origins of the mythical Ayreon saga, while once again offering a stellar cast of singers and musicians. The singers on 'The Source' are James LaBrie (Dream Theater), Tommy Karevik (Kamelot), Tommy Rogers (Between The Buried And Me), Simone Simons (Epica), Nils K Rue (Pagan’s Mind), Tobias Sammet (Avantasia), Hansi Kürsch (Blind Guardian), Michael Mills (Toehider), Russell Allen (Symphony X), Michael Eriksen (Circus Maximus), Floor Jansen (Nightwish) and Zaher Zorgati (Myrath). Special guest instrumentalists on 'The Source' are Paul Gilbert, Guthrie Govan, Marcel Coenen and Mark Kelly.


  1. The Day That The World Breaks Down
  2. Sea Of Machines
  3. Everybody Dies
  4. Star Of Sirrah
  5. All That Was
  6. Run! Apocalypse! Run!
  7. Condemned To Live

CD 2

  1. Aquatic Race
  2. The Dream Dissolves
  3. Deathcry Of A Race
  4. Into The Ocean
  5. Bay Of Dreams
  6. Planet Y Is Alive!
  7. The Source Will Follow
  8. Journey To Forever
  9. The Human Compulsion
  10. March Of The Machines

Related Items