Vanity / Nemesis (CD)

Celtic Frost

Notify me when this product is available:

Released in 1990, not only does this feature a twisted cover of David Bowies ˜Heroes, but it saw the band going in a much more thrash oriented direction. The restless energy percolated throughout, as Celtic Frost continued to leave fans aghast at their soundscapes and adventurous perceptions. This release includes tracks from the Wine In My Hand 12 EP, and the concept and art direction of the release was done by the man behind Celtic Frost, Tom G. Warrior. It almost seems churlish to regard Celtic Frost as one of the great extreme metal bands, because they were so much more than that. It’s better to hail them as among the finest extreme and experimental bands of the 1980s


  1.  The Heart Beneath  

  2.  Wine in My Hand (Third from the Sun)  

  3.  Wings of Solitude  

  4.  The Name of My Bride  

  5.  This Island Earth  

  6.  The Restless Seas  

  7.  Phallic Tantrum  

  8.  A Kiss or a Whisper  

  9.  Vanity  

  10.  Nemesis  

  11.  Heroes  

  12.  A Descent to Babylon (Babylon Asleep)  

Related Items